Event Title

SummerSlam '12 Taping


August 19, 2012


Staples Center in Los Angeles, California, United States of America, North America drawing 14,205

Ring Announcers

Lilian Garcia
Tony Chimel
Justin Roberts


  1. Antonio Cesaro (w/ Aksana) beat WWE United States Champion Santino Marella via pinfall to win the WWE United States Championship (0:05:05)
    Referee: John Cone
  2. Chris Jericho beat Dolph Ziggler (w/ Vickie Guerrero) via submission (0:13:04)
    Referee: John Cone
  3. Daniel Bryan beat Kane via pinfall (0:08:02)
    Referee: Charles Robinson
  4. WWE Intercontinental Champion The Miz beat Rey Mysterio via pinfall (0:09:09)
    Referee: Jack Doane
  5. WWE World Heavyweight Champion Sheamus beat Alberto Del Rio via pinfall (0:11:22)
    Referee: Mike Chioda
  6. WWE Tag Team Champions R-Truth & Kofi Kingston beat The Prime Time Players (Darren Young & Titus O'Neil) via pinfall when Truth pinned Young (0:07:06)
    Referee: Rod Zapata
  7. WWE Champion CM Punk beat John Cena and The Big Show via pinfall in a Triple Threat Match when Punk pinned Show (0:11:37)
    Referee: Chad Patton
  8. Brock Lesnar (w/ Paul Heyman) beat Triple H via submission (0:18:43)
    Referee: Scott Armstrong