Event Title

Night of Champions '10 Taping


September 19, 2010


Allstate Arena in Chicago, Illinois, United States of America, North America drawing 13,851
  1. John Morrison beat Million Dollar Champion Ted DiBiase, Jr. (w/ Maryse) via pinfall in a Non-Title Match
  2. WWE Intercontinental Champion Dolph Ziggler (w/ Vickie Guerrero) beat Kofi Kingston via pinfall (0:12:42)
  3. The Big Show beat CM Punk via pinfall (0:04:45)
  4. Daniel Bryan beat WWE United States Champion The Miz (w/ Alex Riley) via submission to win the WWE United States Championship (0:12:29)
  5. WWE Women's Champion Michelle McCool beat WWE Diva's Champion Melina via pinfall in a Lumberjill Unification Match to win the WWE Diva's Championship (0:06:33)
    Stipulations: The winner of this match will become the Unified WWE Diva's Champion
    Notes: Michelle McCool was a Co-Champion with Layla but was the sole Unified WWE Diva's Champion following this match
  6. WWE World Heavyweight Champion Kane beat The Undertaker via pinfall in a No Holds Barred Match (0:18:29)
  7. Cody Rhodes & Drew McIntyre beat WWE Tag Team Champions The Hart Dynasty (David Hart Smith & Tyson Kidd) (w/ Natalya), The Usos (Jimmy & Jey Uso) (w/ Tamina), Santino Marella & Vladimir Kozlov, and Evan Bourne & Mark Henry in a Tag Team Turmoil Match to win the WWE Tag Team Championship (0:11:42)
    • The Usos beat The Hart Dynasty via pinfall when Kidd was pinned (0:02:11)
    • The Usos beat Santino Marella & Vladimir Kozlov via pinfall when Marella was pinned (0:03:15)
    • Evan Bourne & Mark Henry beat The Usos via pinfall when Bourne scored the pinfall (0:05:10)
    • Cody Rhodes & Drew McIntyre beat Evan Bourne & Mark Henry via pinfall when Rhodes pinned Bourne (0:11:42)
  8. Randy Orton beat WWE Champion Sheamus, John Cena, Chris Jericho, Edge, and Wade Barrett in a Elimination Six-Pack Challenge to win the WWE Championship (0:21:27)
    • Randy Orton beat Chris Jericho via pinfall (0:01:30)
    • John Cena beat Edge via pinfall (0:15:00)
    • Wade Barrett beat John Cena via pinfall (0:18:32)
    • Randy Orton beat Wade Barrett via pinfall (0:20:32)